AI for Finance (2019-10-11)

Details :

AI is the new electricity. It will change the way we do everything. Financial institutions: banks, savings and loans, insurance, and mortgage companies, who are already well familiar from FinTech, are the first to derive benefit from AI. But every business can improve its money handling through AI. And the companies will soon discover that their use of AI is what allows it to bypass the competition and not be left behind.

In this webinar, we give attendees practical knowledge on the following subjects:

  • How to find the low-hanging fruit for AI in Finance
  • Build fraud-resistant applications
  • Ensuring decision fairness and avoiding bias
  • Interpretability, or how to explain your decision
  • Overcome regulatory hurdles

When

Friday October 11th, 2019 10:00 AM PST / 12 PM CST / 1 PM EST.

Links

Presenter:

Mark Kerzner is an experienced, hands-on software architect, practicing and teaching AI, Machine Learning, Blockchain, Spark, Hadoop, NoSQL, and more. He worked in a variety of verticals (Hightech, Healthcare, O&G, Legal, Fintech). His classes are hands-on and draw heavily on his industry experience. Mark is certified in Google Cloud (GCP), Amazon (AWS), and Hadoop.

Mark is an author and maintainer for a popular open-source project for lawyers and researchers, FreeEed, which deals with search and massive scalability.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *